Research Legitimate Modeling Agencies
Before you attend a modeling call or appointment, do your research to find out is the agency you’re meeting with is legitimate. Models.com is an easy place to search for legitimate modeling agencies and photographers. Sign up for free, and gain access to information for valid businesses in the industry around the world! Be Safe and RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH!










Comments
hello Tyra.. my name is Shelley ...I really need to know if John Casablanca (l.a.), is a scam. I took my daughter there, for the audition- first and second. She made it, really excited for my daughter I said great they told me to put $450.00 down and for 12 months I would be paying $170.00 a month.J.C. also told me after 5 weeks of training, my daughter will be meeting agents and she will also be able to go to the auditions as well. I know, I should of done my research before hand before signing any contracts and putting that much money down.Please e-mail me A.S.A.P THanks soo much..
Posted by: shelley | February 21, 2009 5:24 AM
Hi my daughter is 4 years old and loves acting,singing,and modeling she recently signed up with Xtreme talent and I was wondering if they were legitimate and if not do you know of an agency that is and willing to work with talented children
Posted by: john | February 20, 2009 2:48 PM
hey tyra my name is marqavius reagor an i have always wanted to be a model im the size an i have the height an my mom is a single parent an i want to help her like she helped me i graduate this year im 18 an im begin you to please make my dream come true my email is slim_sexyslim_sexy@yahoo.com
Posted by: marqavius | February 19, 2009 11:52 AM
EVERYONE WHO IS SCEPTICAL ABOUT John Casablanca's Modeling and Career is real or not, I HAVE YOUR ANSWER
JOHN CASABLANCA AND THE TALENT DIRECTOR BERNADETTE HEYER IS A SCAM!
I WARN YOU ALL DO NOT ACCEPT THE MONEY PAYMENT NOR WASTE YOUR TIME GOING TO THE STUPID PLACE FOR AUDITIONS, IT IS A FAKE AND A WASTE OF TIME, THEY ARE THERE TO SCAM YOUR MONEY
i was a kid searching for a dream she lies about telling everyone in the room she is only choosing 5, i garentee she accepts all who come in for easy cash, EVERYTHING MAY SEEM REAL and MAY SEEM LEGIT, but these are professional scammers and THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY DO NOT FALL FOR IT!
im 100% sure about this because i went through it myself and i felt it was best to help those in need for answers instead of getting their hopes up and broken like she did to mine.
-Chris
Posted by: Chris | February 14, 2009 7:14 PM
active.lifespan bloodied!diagonals nostril:methodically?...
Posted by: | January 30, 2009 1:59 PM
active.lifespan bloodied!diagonals nostril:methodically?...
Posted by: | January 30, 2009 1:58 PM
active.lifespan bloodied!diagonals nostril:methodically?...
Posted by: | January 30, 2009 1:58 PM
pike.confusion,articulated grass durable:wrecker Nakayama diem:
Posted by: | January 30, 2009 1:56 PM
i have head pro scout is a scam, one of my friends went to it, please do rereasrch if you havent already
Posted by: megan amria roussos | January 26, 2009 4:54 PM
trya! i think you deff should ha ve an episode on the tyra show aout starting to model. do you have a nything to say about imta? i was invited to it but couldnt. so now im doing it on my own.
thanks. ohhdee lovee
Posted by: megan maria roussos | January 26, 2009 4:52 PM
lavidjio
Posted by: lavidjio | January 23, 2009 8:02 PM
Hi tyra i have a huge quwestion i was selcted to attend the convention in boston with proscout to be see by 30 to 40 agencies. Is this foreal or is it a scam im getting negative and positive and since you know that world can YOU PLEASE HELP ME?
Posted by: sheean | January 22, 2009 3:19 PM
I went to the young agency modeling for an auditoion for my kids> the representative decided he would love to work with my kids and i should try it to? my 6yr old boy wold have to go to a workshop and it cost 2000 for acting and modeling > he said they would cover half and for my photo shoot also they would cover some of the charge >> i want to know if this is real legitimate agency to make sure since i'm a single mother and paying that wont be easy for me >> but if it is i can sure try >> wanted to know more about this agency??????
Posted by: cynthia garcia | January 22, 2009 8:37 AM
Hi was wondering if anyonae had any information on Atlanta's young faces before I signed my babies on? I would be very greatful for any information.
Posted by: carona | January 20, 2009 4:46 PM
I have been speaking with an agent from hollywoodcasting.com and was just wondering if this site and angecy was legit or fake there are a few more of them that have contacted me and its hard to know which one is real or just a hoax.
I appreciate your honesty.
Posted by: Ashley | January 19, 2009 4:16 PM
hi tyra my name is Sergio
i wanted to know if my modeling agency is legit i went in to network international that is an agency in Beverly hills the address is 8730 wilshire blvd. Ste.250 and the phone number is 310-855-0166 i talked to the CEO President
his name is Patrik Simpson he told me i need a portfolio i paid $500 for the pictures but i did my research after i paid and signed a contract, and the research was bad i havent seen anything suspicious but then i noticed on my contract that i will have to pay an additional $250 for ZED cards which ar mandatory for booking is this true ? please i need your help?
Posted by: SERGIO | January 18, 2009 2:51 PM
Hi, Tyra I am a concerned mother and I am so glad we found this web site my daughter wants to become a model or actress and we went to an agency today called John Casablancas on 8383 Wilshire Blvd. We met with a lady named Bernadette Heyer. After waiting in a room filled with other hopefull parents and children we were called into meet with Bernadette, she interviewed our daughter and then gave us a folder with a call back time and a list of classes for a huge amount of money that they offer. I was always told don't pay any money. My husband used to model years ago and he didn't pay anything but for pictures. Can you tell me if John Casablancas is a legit? Thank you so much,
from a grateful mother that does not want to steer her daugter wrong.
Posted by: Vicky | January 17, 2009 8:02 PM
Hi, Tyra I am a concerned mother and I am so glad we found this web site my daughter wants to become a model or actress and we went to an agency today called John Casablancas on 8383 Wilshire Blvd. We met with a lady named Bernadette Heyer. After waiting in a room filled with other hopefull parents and children we were called into meet with Bernadette, she interviewed our daughter and then gave us a folder with a call back time and a list of classes for a huge amount of money that they offer. I was always told don't pay any money. My husband used to model years ago and he didn't pay anything but for pictures. Can you tell me if John Casablancas is a legit? Thank you so much,
from a grateful mother that does not want to steer her daugter wrong.
Posted by: Vicky | January 17, 2009 7:55 PM
Iam 4rm ghana and like to contribute on america next topmodal.thank u 4 ur patient.I therefore says eva needs to cross excamined very well and i think she is doing great .she is very beautiful .
Posted by: richmond | January 17, 2009 5:34 AM
Any one familiar with Max Modeling Agency from Toronto, On.
They told me last year I should get at least 2-3 auditions every week. A year later nothing. I think I got ripped off.
Posted by: glenda | January 15, 2009 2:29 PM
hey trya, i have a qusetion too ask i would to become a model but i dont no were to beagain!
Posted by: katresh ruffin | January 15, 2009 1:29 PM
hello i was receantly accepted into john casablancas modeling and acting agency i would like to know if this company is reall or is it a scam to take my money thank you.
Posted by: Esther Hernandez | January 13, 2009 4:14 PM
what was your frist modeling agency
Posted by: nana | January 12, 2009 2:00 PM
Hey Tyra, have you ever heard of Modelmayhem and casablance in beverly hill. One of Casa blance's rep. member called me for an appointment on saturday. So I wanted to make sure those two companies are legit.
Thank
Posted by: Kamoria | January 7, 2009 6:27 PM
Dear Tyra, lam a model from nigeria and lam inlove with your show,you are my role model and l really want to take modelling internationally, lam a photograhic,tv etc model.How can you enhance my career?
thank you inyene lagos nigeria.
Posted by: inyene | January 6, 2009 3:41 AM